✈︎ Trip anxiety-> A system to alleviate your worries

+ 2 fail proof ways to stay organized when traveling

In partnership with

Good morning ☀️ from Booked It On Points: Friday Edition where I give actionable tips to ease your travel worries and help you travel like a pro.

Here’s what’s we have today—

✈️Tip: This travel organizer saves me every time
🧠 Intelligence: My personal “system of 3s” for getting ready for any trip

✈︎ First Class Travel Tip: Keep your sh** together

The art of organization in travel

Whether it’s your system for packing bags or how you keep your itinerary organized, the difference between chaotic or smooth travels is in your organization.

Ultimately, you can forget ALMOST anything on a trip except your important documents. The more dialed you are in your “system” for keeping these things organized, the less anxiety you’ll feel and the less chances of loosing anything important.

Feeling so organized 🥰

When my husband told me I should buy a passport holder I said “no thanks, I’m good”. Well, fast forward and look at me ⬆️. I bring this with me EACH TIME I TRAVEL. It’s the answer to my scattered head during travel days and leaves me feeling in control 💪🏻 of life.

Here she is displaying her full potential. I also store my credit cards in here when traveling. Then, if we choose to leave anything behind in the hotel, this whole thing stays, and I pull whatever I’ll need on my person.

A small investment for big reward.

Looking for other travel essentials we love using? Check out all our favorite travel items here.

*This is not a sponsored ad. And we do appreciate your support when buying from our Amazon store.

We put your money to work

Betterment’s financial experts and automated investing technology are working behind the scenes to make your money hustle while you do whatever you want.

✈︎ The Informed Traveler

Have trip anxiety? Refer to your system of 3 LISTS

Travel anxiety is real and absolutely keeps me up at night for the days and weeks leading up to a trip. The #1 way I combat this is my system of 3 lists.

There are THREE lists that I keep in Google Docs at all times:

1) My master listThis is a detailed packing list for myself and each of my kids and includes all things that I could possibly want to bring on a trip- a warm weather and a cold weather edition. When I’m ready to pack, I duplicate it, review it and delete what I won’t be needing on my specific trip.  

Screenshot of the Master List

2) My trip specific listThis is where I throw all the things I may need for the particular adventure I’m packing for. The moment I have a trip booked, whether it’s 10 months out or 10 days out, I start my “ ____ List “(with said trip as the title) in my notes app on my phone. Every single time a thought pops into my head (whether at 2pm or 2am), I open my app and throw it on this trip specific list. You have no idea how many times this list has reminded of things to throw into my luggage.

A running list leading up to our last Mexico trip…

3) My POST trip list → This is not always thought of, but it’s a great pro tip. This is a list I add to when I come home if I wish I had brought something that I didn't. For example, on our Alaskan cruise I had wished I brought a small fanny pack to wear around the ship in addition to the day bag I had for our off-ship excursions. This is a way to review and add to the master list and keep in my travel section for if we return to a location.

Staying organized with these 3 lists alleviates SO MUCH trip anxiety, trust me. It’s nothing fancy, but it’s magic to getting you one step closer to traveling without the angst.

Short and sweet here today, but makes all the difference when you’re prepping for your travels. As always, I appreciate you for being here today and have a fantastic weekend!

Your friend in travels,

Allie