How to tackle travel day like a GD boss

+ Full passport service at home

Good morning ☀️ from Booked It On Points: Friday Edition where I give an actionable tip to make your travel dreams a reality.

Here’s what’s we have today—

✈️Tip: Online passport service made simple→ from home
🧠 Intelligence: Tips for a worry-free airport experience

✈︎ First Class Travel Tip

🛂 Expedited passport service, online, passport photos included

Did you know you could apply, renew or replace a passport completely online? All with reliable text messages to keep you up to speed on the progress? Itseasy.com was founded in 1976 and is a U.S government registered passport and visa expediting company.

Simply download the app, fill out the information and submit directly. You have the ability to renew, report/replace a lost passport, get a name change, a child passport, a travel visa etc all from the app service. 

The coolest feature?→ You take your passport photo at home on the app. No more appointment at the Post Office or passport photo designated service. They also have a reminder feature- alerting you 1 year prior to your passports expiration date, making sure you never fall victim to an expired passport!

This service is reliable and sure takes the headache out of the whole thing. It’s a “white glove” service if you will and eliminates the timeline and appointments needed in the conventional way of passport services.

Don’t have time to read the news cover to cover? Here’s your solution→ It’s quick, it’s on the go, it’s a snap shot of what you need to know about current events in our world.

Click above to sign up

✈︎ The Informed Traveler

Airport woes→ Tips to make your trip less stressful

Back in the day, I used to be in my 20s. Oh my 20s… I would pride myself on my casual, laid back approach to life, never taking it too seriously. Don’t get me wrong, I was a responsible, productive member of society, sorta..

But that’s neither here nor there. Back on topic→ travel. My thoughts on travel day started with getting to the airport with the least amount of spare time as possible. If I could be the last one to board, I thought I was a winner because it meant I waited around the LEAST out of anyone…and that meant I was a pro.

Fast forward a couple decades and I know that it’s not in fact a PRO-move to be last. In fact, I especially bemoan whoever I eye up the aisle, casually sauntering onto the plane after the rest of us have been securely fastened for quite sometime, waiting.

So, in an attempt to ease my fellow travelers, who are nervous on travel days and just want to get it right, I have a few tips to keep in mind to make your next trip worry free:

1) Get to the airport ON - TIME ⏰ Gone are the days where I arrived as the doors were closing. It’s just not worth the extra adrenaline rush and add that most of the time I am traveling with my family I’m not feeling like sprinting to a gate or perhaps missing a flight. Airports are more crowded than ever these days, so don’t chance it.

2) Check in on-line 👩🏽‍💻 I live by this rule. For one, traveling with a carry-on means I by-pass the check in desk and head straight for the security line. Checking luggage? You can head straight for the baggage drop line as well. This saves A TON of time upfront since you already have your boarding pass on your phone ready to head to security.

*Also, you can pick your seats ahead of time as well as add more bags to your booking at a lower cost than at the counter.

3) Know your security rules 📝 Don’t get flustered at the security belt while the TSA agent spews all the rules at you while you frantically search your bag to pull out said items as the line behind you grows more and more impatient. We all know that feeling 👎🏽

Some of the most common TSA rules include:

  • All liquids/creams must be 100ml or less and stored in a transparent bag

  • Be ready to remove any laptops/electronics from your luggage

  • Certain clothing items may have to be removed such as shoes, belts, coats. Some airports are keeping shoes on these days. Use your myTSA app to check your specific airports.

While travel day can be stressful, remember, it’s always worth it! Be confident and just know you can always ask someone for help if you’re confused or having trouble.

What's your go-to arrival time at the airport

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

As always, I appreciate you for being here today and have a great weekend.

Allie