✈️ South Korea + Stay Three Nights Get Fourth Free ✈️

The travel credit card perk I used to get a free hotel stay

Travel Friends!

IN THE NEWSLETTER THIS WEEK-

~ What We Spent in South Korea.
~ Credit card perk stay 3 nights, get 4th free.
~ Travel + Doing good book club.

February is the shortest month of the year, but slightly longer this year! 

Hey boss, let's add a day to make up for the extra seconds accumulated over the past three years due to the twirling of the earth. 🤔

This I like…we shall call it leap year🌏

It has been said that flying on leap day is good luck. So we are we going on February 29th!? It’s important to differentiate between tradition, science and practical considerations though. After looking into it we realized that if you did walk under a ladder you can negate that by flying on leap year. 🛫
Zoom Zoom. Let’s fly!

While perusing the blogs of travel hacking one leisurely afternoon, I stumbled across a credit card perk that I was THRILLED to put into use during our trip to Seoul, South Korea. This is a lesser known credit card perk for any lucky Chase Sapphire Preferred and Reserve cardholder. 

Now I know I talked about this card in the last newsletter, and I PROMISE I’ll spread my wings to include other avenues of free travel, but I have to put this out there because we loved it.  Ennismore is a luxury brand and lifestyle hotel chain with more than 130 hotels worldwide.

Just for being a cardholder, if you book at one of the specified hotels you will receive elite status perks such as:

  • Free Breakfast

  • Room Upgrade

  • Late Check Out 

  • $30 food/beverage hotel credit 

  • The best of all- a FREE 4th nights! 

When I saw this I jumped on to see if there were any of these elusive hotels by chance in Seoul and there was! 💸 We took advantage of ALL of these perks and our stay was fabulous at the Mondrian Seoul Itaewon Hotel! This 4th night free is the equivalent to a 25% discount and it was absolutely worth it. So, if you happen to be traveling and you happen to hold the Preferred or Reserve card, it is very much worth looking into the Ennismore hotels.

(If you want more deets check out this blog post we put together- Ennismore Hotel 4th night 🆓)

What I’m reading:

I’ve joined a book club and I am pretty excited about it. 🥳 I stumbled across Dianne from Travel on Purpose while trying to find opportunities to enrich our trips. I actually had a call with her and she gave me some insider tips for traveling to an upcoming destination we have in the books. She organizes a book club for good and includes 4 books/year. According to her website:

Impressed and Inspired by Dianne!

“ Every book is paired with a local organization that is doing good work in that part of the world! Whether it be a social enterprise or a non-profit, every quarter will feature a well-vetted organization that will be the recipient of a book club donation from membership fees. Your participation means that together we will make a global impact for good in 2024. “

I’m excited to have found her passion project and look forward to our first book “Tattoos on the Heart” by Gregory Boyle

If you made it this far in the email you have officially landed.  Welcome to Gate A1. Thank you so much for traveling with us today! 💌

If you found value or have a travel friend it would be awesome if you shared the news letter with them! USE THIS LINK - - → TRAVEL POINTS LIFE NEWSLETTER.